May 28, 2012 Mon.

Happy Memorial Day!

Kelly got up around 6:00 and took Eddie out thinking he wouldn’t bother me then. She was wrong. He kept putting his paws on my bed and whining. She got up early so she could take a shower and be ready to go when Chris and his dad came to pick her up to go to the Nashville Zoo. Chris told me his dad sells them the paint the elephants use to paint pictures. Then he frames the pictures and sells them.

Kelly didn’t let the chickens out. I guess she doesn’t want to walk in chicken poo. Crazy, right? Who doesn’t want to walk in chicken poo?

I did yoga even though my back was still a little sore. I thought the yoga might help. It hurt doing a front bend, but I think in the end it helped.

My mom, who reads my blog (Hi Mom!), told me to “BUY SHAMPOO”. So today I washed my hair with Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap. (Hey, at least it’s not baking soda!) My head tingled from the peppermint, and I used the same soap for the rest of my body. That stuff really wakes you up! My hair wasn’t hard to comb, but it still felt a little yucky.

Anthony watched iCarly all morning while I washed the shower curtain and sheets, did my laundry, did my dishes (we’re all doing our own), cleaned the shower and toilets, fixed the vacuum and vacuumed…  I decided not to nag Anthony about doing stuff but if he wants bread, he has to make it himself. If he wants to go out with the family, he has to do things for the family. He didn’t even clean his breakfast dishes. He said he was tired, so he turned off the TV and promptly fell asleep.

Tom came home and did Anthony’s dishes.

Jim West had people over again. The woman and kids used the pool. Then they took a ride on the ATV around our property and back a couple of times. Eddie watched but didn’t go after them. Probably because it was too hot.

Kelly called on her way home to see if Chris could hang out at our house and later drive him home. So I quickly went out and removed my undies from the clothesline. They dried very quickly today. No wonder. It was sunny and in the 90s.

Tom emptied and cleaned out the troughs. Luckily, it got a little cloudy so it wouldn’t be as hot in the dome. I watched for a bit… and speaking of bit: I put my hand in the fish tank and the fish attacked it. It kind of tickled. They’ll try to eat anything.

Tom used a plastic bin, like the one the chickens have for water, to bail the water.  I wish I had thought of that…  He’s not disinfecting the troughs, just wiping off the “algae” or whatever it is.

I made Quesadillas for dinner. Chris told Kelly I’m a good cook. Pfft. He didn’t like my iced tea though, so he drank coconut milk instead. Tom had him try the kefir. He didn’t like it.

I drove Chris home and then the kids and I watched Bones.

3 comments
  1. You? and cooking? Maybe he's just trying to be nice! 🙂

  2. I think Mrs. Lyding is going to have to start commenting on your blog. We want to hear from you!

Leave a comment